GM4ULS ham radio station

a QRM-free zone!

This is what arrived today

Posted by gm4uls on November 17, 2011

That was quick! It’s supposedly the ‘N’ version from Nevada, but it arrived sans USB lead and sans software, so I have queried that. More news when I have installed and tested the rig. I’ll likely be using it in tandem with a Zetagi linear amplifier. More later.

2 Responses to “This is what arrived today”

  1. Hans said

    Congrats! You might not like the sound of the stock mic, but the rig will perform for sure.

    • gm4uls said

      The stock mic seems small in one’s hand, but as long as I don’t ‘talk it up’ too much I get good reports. I’ll but my initial impressions in my next blog.

Leave a Reply

 
