GM4ULS ham radio station

a QRM-free zone!

Odds and ends

Posted by gm4uls on December 5, 2011

I really did think of using this as my QSL card at one time...

Here's another old shack shot from the early1980s. It must have been during the time I lent my FT-7B to G4EID, because there's the FP-12 psu I used to power it, right between the Racal receiver and the Liner 2. The PYE 'tulip mic' gave me my signature 'Armitage Shanks' sound on the PYE Westminster. I can see my Harrier CB under the desk, but what's the rig to the left of it? State-of-the-art technology shown by my propping the FT290R (790R?) on a book!

In my QTH previous to the current one I had my shack in one half of a built-in wardrobe.

Leave a Reply

 
